ROME – The first half of the Champions League match between Roma and Real Madrid ended on a zero score thanks to the clamorous mistake of Under with an empty net and some questionable arbitration decisions. In the first half, Kolarov overtook Vazquez who tried to stop him by touching the ball with his hand. The Serbian player, before continuing the action and ending the goal, protested with the referee asking for the penalty. But the touch with the hand was in the penalty area or out? We are at the limit but what is sensational is that the referee has not assigned neither the penalty nor the punishment. The touch with the hand was clear and above all voluntary. There was the clear intentionality to stop Kolarov who was projected towards the conclusion to the net.
Vazquez's hand on the Spanish media
– Revista El Balón (@RevistaElBalon) 27 November 2018
The article Roma-Real, Vazquez's hand: Kolarov protests, referee does not assign neither penalty nor punishment seems to be the first on Blitz daily .
Source: Blitz Quotidiano