Roma-Lazio, Acerbi goal: was the ball out or not? According to the referee no

Roma-Lazio, gol Acerbi: la palla era uscita o meno? Secondo l'arbitro no

Rome-Lazio, the freeze frame of Francesco Acerbi's goal from BEIN SPORTS. Did Pau Lopez keep the ball in play or was the ball already out?

ROME – A single great slow-motion episode during the first half of Rome-Lazio. On a zero result for the Giallorossi, by virtue of the goal scored by Edin Dzeko 's head, Lazio drew with a confused action in the penalty area of ​​the team coached by Paulo Fonseca.

On the developments of a corner kick in favor of Lazio, Davide Santon hit the ball with his head in an attempt to postpone it but failed. A bell tower has risen, according to many, the ball was out, according to others not. When in doubt, Pau Lopez jumped to get it.

His intervention was clumsy because he put the ball back into play. Smalling crashed on the ball in an attempt to postpone it but failed because Pau Lopez took it away by touching it again. Francesco Acerbi benefited from all this confusing situation. The Lazio defender arrived on the ball after the clash between Pau Lopez and Chris Smalling and scored without problems with an empty net.

At that point, the referee Calvarese connected with his assistants who were in the var room thanks to the silent check tool. According to his assistants, the ball was not completely released at the time of Pau Lopez's touch so the goal should be considered regular. The referee awarded him and Rome and Lazio ended the first half on the result of one by one.

Roma-Lazio, Acerbi goal: was the ball out or not? According to the referee no

Rome-Lazio, the freeze frame of Francesco Acerbi's goal from BEIN SPORTS. Did Pau Lopez keep the ball in play or was the ball already out?

Source: Blitz Quotidiano

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: