NAPLES – Napoli won in comeback on Cagliari with an incredible final match. The race was decided by a penalty scored by Lorenzo Insigne at 98 '. On the result of 1-1, the referee Chiffi turned to the var, not satisfied with the silent check, to make a decision on a handball by Cacciatore on a cross from Ghoulam. Was the handball in or out of the penalty area? To decide this, Chiffi went to view the monitor on the sideline.
Napoli beat Cagliari thanks to a penalty awarded by var in the recovery minutes.
The decision was decisive and for this reason the referee Chiffi wanted to think about it long before taking it. The handball occurred at 94 ′ but the referee only beat the penalty four minutes later, at 98 ′. After the referee decided to assign the penalty kick to Napoli, the Cagliari players protested vigorously and Ionita remedied the red card after exaggerating with the complaints.
From the eleven meters Lorenzo Insigne appeared. The flag of the Campanian side has displaced Cragno and has given the victory, and the second mathematical place, to his favorite team. Before the goal by Insigne, there had been goals by Pavoletti and Mertens.
The Napoli article wins the 98 'with rigor assigned by the var by Hunter's hand on Ghoulam's cross seems to be the first on daily Blitz .
Source: Blitz Quotidiano