Blind, hand on Bentancur’s cross: referee does not assign penalty and does not go to the var

Blind, mano su cross di Bentancur: arbitro non assegna rigore e non va al var

Blind, hand on Bentancur's cross: referee does not assign penalty and does not go to var

TURIN – Juventus greets the Champions League. The Bianconeri were eliminated from Ajax, beaten 2-1 (1-1) in the second leg of the quarter-final return at the Turin stadium after the 1-1 draw in Amsterdam. Van de Beek and De Ligt replied to Ronaldo's goal, dragging the Dutch into the semifinals. At 90 ′, there was a slow-motion episode that caused discussion. The Ajax defender Blind, hit the ball with his hand on Bentancur's cross.

Referee Clement Turpin did not award Juventus a penalty but above all refused to go back to review the action on the sideline monitor. He made this decision trusting the opinion of the room of the var. On a Bentancur cross, Blind touches the ball first with his chest and then with his arm. Blind's arm was quite large. The referee decided this way.

Agnelli does not protest against referee and confirms Allegri for next year.

"It was a good game, it deserved a lot of Ajax and we saw it on the field. For our part, there is the awareness that in recent years we are permanently in the Champions League quarters ". Juventus n.1, Andrea Agnelli, gives credit to the Dutch and relaunches the Juventus project. His statements to Sky Sport are reported by Ansa.

"Now they are a serious claimant to the title – he says -, we had more favors than we predict but this is football. The Champions League was a goal and it will be next year too, it is an eleven that can grow with Allegri on the bench.
With him we will see each other and discuss the contract again ".

The Blind article , hand on Bentancur's cross: referee does not assign penalty and does not go to the var seems to be the first on daily Blitz .

Source: Blitz Quotidiano

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: